Maybe May

For the love of shopping

SL DisneyBound – Week One: Peter Pan

3 Comments

I am joining in on a new blogger challenge! This one is brought to you by the girls over at  styleminions.com, and I am looking forward to having some fun with it!

This weeks character inspiration is Peter Pan, and I had to sit with it for a while because I’ve never felt a real connection with the traditional Peter Pan, mostly because when I was a kid the only version of the movie we had was the made for TV movie from the 60’s where Mary Martin play the role of Peter Pan. So for me Peter Pan was never a “boy” I more saw “him” as a strong woman who was comfortable enough with herself to play a boy. So my picture is more of a nod to the peter pan I grew up with.

Pan

 

Credits:

Top: [Wishbox] Classic – Irish Green [MM Prize]

Pants: *1800-B*High Waist Trousers – Brown

Shoes: [e] Secret Boots – Cocoa

Skin: Glam Affair- Luria 08 (The Arcade)

Hair: [e] Thrive – Essentials Collection

Eyes: Mayfly – Liquid Light Eyes (Sea Green)

Pose: aDORKable poses: Kooky 2m

Sword: LL default sword

 

Author: Adaline May

I'm a Second Life blogger, shopper,builder, lover, and shenaniganer! ♥

3 thoughts on “SL DisneyBound – Week One: Peter Pan

  1. Love the picture and omg Mary Martin is the only real Peter Pan ❤ Peter was never a boy for me either, if anything "he" was without a sex, but I certainly see him more as a girl than a boy.

Leave a Reply

