Maybe May

For the love of shopping

Spring Has Sprung

Leave a comment

Spring Has Sprung

 

“Spring has sprung, the grass has ris, I wonder where the flowers is!”

I love spring, there is something tranquil and wonderful about the earth being reborn out of the depths of winter, a renewal of self always seems to follow. I find myself more ponderous, the things I do seem to have more purpose behind them with more will to succeed than those that came at new years, things feel more possible. Every morning is now greeted by the delighted chirps of parents to be, their excitement nudging me from my bed and outside to fill their bird bath and feeder, my hope for them and a happy spring erasing the rest of the morning grogginess.  My body becomes more a alive, goose bumps rising every time the sun kisses me as I stand in the still chilled breeze left over from winter, seeking the rays of the orb that’s been quite hidden over the prior colder months. Yes, I think I really do love spring.

Spring Has Sprung 2

 

 

Credits:

Hair: /Wasabi Pills/ Momo Mesh Hair – Crystal pink (FLF)

Flower Head Band: [ glow ] studio – Roses hairband color change (FLF)

Shutter and Chair Prop/Poses: GLITTERATI – Shuttered (FLF)

Flower Pot: A.D.D.Andel!  Potted White Flowers (A&A B-day)

Top: Eaters Coma – Slashed Tank / Nude ( I just found this store I LOVE it!)

Skirt: ::{u.f.o}::burst into bloom skirt – pink set

Skin: Glam Affair – Zara – America 06

Eyes: .ID. Soulful Eyes / Green Pack

 

Author: Adaline May

I'm a Second Life blogger, shopper,builder, lover, and shenaniganer! ♥

Leave a Reply

