Maybe May

For the love of shopping

I’ll Stand By You

3 Comments

I'll Stand By You

 

At times I feel like a distant memory in my own mind, my days roll into one another as I watch people carry on with their lives, while I am bitter that what happened stopped my world and not theirs. I forget that I matter, that I still breathe, move, and feel, it’s easier to forget those things, to forget yourself, like some how if you forget you, that they will too. It would be easier that way, because you’re sad and people hate sad people, particularly when you’re sad all the time, an you give false hope when you have good days which makes it that much harder. So you just try to fade away, you stop fighting to have to good days, and you pop a pill and go to sleep, leaving the dishes undone and floors unswept. 12 hours later you wake up grab your stomach and realize nothing has changed, so you cry, “Fuck” is the only thing you can say.  People say it takes time, but how much time will people give you, how long before they start talking behind your back, “when will she get over it, it’s been over a month” “I just can’t be around her, shes a downer”. In losing one thing I feel like I might lose everything.

 

For all the people who have been there for me constantly throughout the past couple months, thank you for standing by me, even when I know it must be hard to.

 

Credits:

Top: [AUX] Boho Backless – Fist Pump Hunt(GOING ON NOW!)

Jeans: tulip. Alana Jeans (Slate – MESH)

Picture strand: Trompe Loeil – Stringlights With Photos

Hair: TRUTH HAIR Siobhan –  light browns

Necklace: Noodles – Sun, Star & Moon Necklaces

Bracelet: erratic / owl bracelet / pinkgold

Skin: Glam Affair – Lulu 07 ( The Arcade )

Author: Adaline May

I'm a Second Life blogger, shopper,builder, lover, and shenaniganer! ♥

3 thoughts on “I’ll Stand By You

  1. Sorry, you are out of luck… I am not going anywhere, anytime soon.

  2. Pingback: I'll Stand By You | Second Life Fashion Lookboo...

  3. Pingback: I'll Stand By You | Second Life Freebies Addict...

Leave a Reply

