Maybe May

For the love of shopping

The Fall Of Innocence

Leave a comment

The Fall Of Innocence

I cared so deeply that I started falling, falling away from the things that I hold dear, falling away from myself, and my innocence. I thought foolishly that you would catch me, care for me, and cherish who I was enough to place me back into my tower to preserve me. But I see now that it is hard for others to value me and who I am If do not value myself enough to uphold the integrity of my own soul. I am a broken girl, with fragments scattered so far and wide that the task of putting myself together seems all too impossible, the vessel that shields my soul is shattered and so I am exposed.  Their self-serving fingers tear into the fleshy parts of my spirit and touch the places once guarded, but I let them, hoping they would stop me from letting them, but they continued, because I let them,  because I let them, because I let them. And so, I am fallen.

Credits:

[Breno] Sky Lounge

Kuro in motion – The fall

Author: Adaline May

I'm a Second Life blogger, shopper,builder, lover, and shenaniganer! ♥

Leave a Reply

